27 September 2024

Orchestre de Chambre de Lausanne

Renaud Capuçon conductor, violin

Ludwig van Beethoven (1770 - 1827)

Ouverture “Egmont” op. 84


Max Bruch (1838-1920)

Concerto per violino e orchestra n. 1 in sol minore op. 26


Felix Mendelssohn Bartholdy (1809-1847)

Sinfonia n. 3 in la minore op. 56 “Scozzese”

The Orchestre de chambre de Lausanne is another of Switzerland's most highly esteemed ensembles. It is in constant demand across the world, and particularly now it is in the hands of the brilliant French violinist and conductor Renaud Capuçon. Its roughly 40 members continue to bolster the extremely vibrant institution's reputation, in bold programmes with a nod to past traditions. This concert takes a fresh look at three exciting pieces from the repertoire: Beethoven at his most sullen and titanic in the Egmont overture, Max Bruch's much-loved and emotion-filled violin concerto op.26, and finally Mendelssohn's Scottish symphony, a sort of musical notebook composed as a memento of a journey he took among the misty north of the UK.


Orchestre de Chambre de Lausanne

Renaud Capu├žon

Settimane Musicali di Ascona

c/o Organizzazione turistica
Lago Maggiore e Valli


Casella postale / P.O. Box
CH 6600 Locarno


dalla Svizzera 0848 091 091
dall’estero +41 848 091 091



Seguiteci anche su



© Fondazione Settimane Musicali Ascona - Credits - Cookie Policy - Privacy Policy