14 September 2024

Noa Wildschut e Elisabeth Brauss

Noa Wildschut violin
Elisabeth Brauss piano

Robert Schumann (1810 – 1856)

Sonata per violino n. 1 in la minore op. 105


Joey Roukens (1982)

Sarasvati per violino e pianoforte


Sergei Prokofiev (1891-1953)

Sonata per violino e pianoforte n. 2 in re maggiore op. 94°

“A miracle of musicality” with an “original, spontaneous and always very free” emotional charge. That is how the critic from the Süddeutsche Zeitung newspaper described Noa Wildschut, who at the age of just 23 thrills anyone lucky enough to hear her play live. Noa was a child prodigy, whose talent led to her debuting in the main hall of the Concertgebouw in Amsterdam aged seven. She is joined by her contemporary Elisabeth Brauss, an established pianist originally from Hannover. The grandiloquent splendour of two sonatas by Schumann and Prokofiev is interspersed with a short but exciting new work by Dutch composer Joey Roukens. 


Elisabeth Brauss

Noa Wildschut

Settimane Musicali di Ascona

c/o Organizzazione turistica
Lago Maggiore e Valli


Casella postale / P.O. Box
CH 6600 Locarno


dalla Svizzera 0848 091 091
dall’estero +41 848 091 091



Seguiteci anche su



© Fondazione Settimane Musicali Ascona - Credits - Cookie Policy - Privacy Policy