Orchestre de la Suisse Romande
76th edition 2021
04 October 2021

Orchestre de la Suisse Romande

Jonathan Nott conductor
Alexi Kenney violin

Gioachino Rossini (1792-1868)
Ouverture dalla “Scala di Seta”

Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart (1756-1791)
Concerto per violino o orchestra n.3 K216

Antonín Dvořák (1841-1904)
Sinfonia n.8 op.88




© Photo: Niels Ackermann

“I first heard violinist Alexi Kenney on the radio while I was spending some time in Boston; I invited him to Ascona without knowing anything about him. I’m ready to bet that he’ll be high in demand in the next years”, writes Francesco Piemontesi. Kenney will perform Mozart’s Violin Concerto No. 3, accompanied by the glorious Orchestre de la Suisse Romande directed by Jonathan Nott. Nott is one of the most fascinating contemporary directors, known for his talent to harmonize apparently irreconcilable elements, giving life to deeply emotional interpretations that are enticing also intellectually. The program will close with the Bohemian folk of Dvořák’s masterpiece, Symphony No.8.

Alexi Kenney

Alexi Kenney

Jonathan Nott

Jonathan Nott

Orchestre de la Suisse Romande

Orchestre de la Suisse Romande

Select language





Settimane Musicali di Ascona

c/o Organizzazione turistica Lago Maggiore e Valli

Casella postale / P.O. Box
CH 6600 Locarno – Switzerland


dalla Svizzera 0848 091 091
dall’estero +41 848 091 091



© Fondazione Settimane Musicali Ascona - Credits