Church San Francesco Locarno

ore 19.30
Aula Magna
Introduzione al concerto
con Giuseppe Clericetti

Orchestra dell'Accademia Nazionale di Santa Cecilia


Daniele Gatti conductor
Francesco Piemontesi piano

Igor Stravinsky (1882-1971)
Apollon Musagète

Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart (1756-1791)
Concerto Nr. 12 K414 per pianoforte e orchestra

Ludwig van Beethoven (1770-1827)
Sinfonia n.4 op.60

The Orchestra dell’Accademia Nazionale di Santa Cecilia has often accompanied Francesco Piemontesi on tour through Italy and abroad. “This marvelous ensemble’s sonority is one the most unique on the international scene. And Daniele Gatti – explains Francesco Piemontesi – is considered one of the greatest contemporary directors. I’m excited to play Mozart’s Concerto K414 with them: that was one of the first to enter my repertoire”. The program will begin with Igor Stravinskij’s composition for the Apollon Musagète ballet, which was first presented by Djagilev and his Ballets Russes at the end of the 1920s. The concert will close with Beethoven's Symphony n.4.  A thrilling evening awaits!

Cornèr Bank

Read More

Orchestra dell\'Accademia Nazionale di Santa Cecilia

Orchestra dell’Accademia Nazionale di Santa Cecilia

Daniele Gatti

Daniele Gatti

Francesco Piemontesi

Settimane Musicali di Ascona

c/o Organizzazione turistica Lago Maggiore e Valli

Casella postale / P.O. Box
CH 6600 Locarno – Switzerland


dalla Svizzera 0848 091 091
dall’estero +41 848 091 091




© Organizzazione turistica Lago Maggiore e Valli