Church Collegio Papio Ascona

25 – 85 CHF

Incontri - musica da camera

Augustin Hadelich violin
Imogen Cooper piano
Sonia Wieder-Atherton cello

Week-end cameristico

Ludwig van Beethoven (1770–1827)

Piano sonata no. 31 op. 110,

Imogen Cooper


Ludwig van Beethoven (1770–1827)

Cello and piano sonata no. 3 op. 69

Sonia Wieder-Atherton, Imogen Cooper

Arnold Schönberg (1874–1951)

Sechs kleine Klavierstücke op. 19
Imogen Cooper


Ludwig van Beethoven (1770–1827)

Trio no. 5 op. 70 / 1

Augustin Hadelich, Sonia Wieder-Atherton, Imogen Cooper

Four Danubian-inspired musical displays amongst hints of classical Beethovian pieces and a very brief, explosive tour of Arnold Schönberg’s early twentieth century. And so, the Italian-German violinist Augustin Hadelich, London-born pianist Imogen Cooper and Franco-American cellist Sonia Wieder-Atherton take it in turns to weave the treasures of this colourful cultural period, in which (as the great Goethe often surmised) chamber music assumes the contours of an intense dialogue between gentlemen. The underlying theme being also that of bringing together these energies in the final concert, when the three performers will breathe life into Beethoven’s mysterious and spectral piece “Trio degli spiriti“.

Read More

Imogen Cooper

Sonia Wieder-Atherton

Augustin Hadelich

Francesco Piemontesi

Francesco Piemontesi

Torna su


Subscribe to our newsltter to receive all news in advance.

Sign up for our Newsletter

Settimane Musicali di Ascona

c/o Organizzazione turistica
Lago Maggiore e Valli


Casella postale / P.O. Box
CH 6600 Locarno


from Switzerland 091 759 76 65
from abroad +41 91 759 76 65


Write us

Follow us on



© Fondazione Settimane Musicali Ascona - Credits - Cookie Policy - Privacy Policy