Julianna Avdeeva
76th edition 2021
25 September 2021

James Ehnes violin

Yulianna Avdeeva piano

Week-end cameristico

Mieczysław Weinberg (1918-1996)
Sonata n. 4 op. 56 per pianoforte

César Franck
Sonata per violino e pianoforte


© Photo: Decca Paul Stewart

At her debut in Ascona, Yulianna Avdeeva, the Russian pianist who gained international recognition in very little time, conjuring an impeccable combination of energy, elegance and an uncompromising devotion to the music itself. In the third concert of the Piemontesi & Friends 2021 Series, we will first see her interpreting an evocative sonata by Mieczysław Weinberg, under appreciated Russian musician who has been finally credited as one of the great composers of the Soviet era. Following, her interpretation, alongside James Ehnes, of César Franck’s Sonata for Violin and Piano, a monument of violin literature and one of the first example of cyclical sonata, which the composer dedicated to Belgian virtuoso Eugène Ysaÿe, as a wedding gift. Do not miss the concert!

James Ehnes

James Ehnes

Julianna Avdeeva

Yulianna Avdeeva

Select language





Settimane Musicali di Ascona

c/o Organizzazione turistica Lago Maggiore e Valli

Casella postale / P.O. Box
CH 6600 Locarno – Switzerland


dalla Svizzera 0848 091 091
dall’estero +41 848 091 091



© Fondazione Settimane Musicali Ascona - Credits - Cookie Policy - Privacy Policy